Skip to content
WrkLst
Log inStart free trial
Compare

WrkLst vs. Artwork Archive

WrkLst and Artwork Archive are two ways to keep an art inventory. This page compares them side by side — what each one costs, what each one does, where your data lives, what it connects to, and what you can take with you when you leave. Where Artwork Archive is the stronger choice, we say so.
Start free trial
At a glance

What reviewers say, and what each one’s pages describe

WrkLst5.0 out of 5 · Reviews: 14
Value for money
4.8
Functionality
4.8
Ease of use
4.8
Customer service
5.0
Artwork Archive4.9 out of 5 · Reviews: 110
Value for money
4.8
Functionality
4.8
Ease of use
4.8
Customer service
4.9

Capterra, read 7 October 2026

Described on its published pages; the note beneath names the plan, condition or scope.Not described on its published pages, read 7 October 2026; a note beneath says what is described instead.

WrkLst and Artwork Archive: features at a glance
FeatureWrkLstArtwork Archive
Inventory
Works with images and documents
Described
Described1,4Documents, not on Artist Apprentice or Collector Starter
Editions and proofs
Described
Described1,29Artist and organization plans
Provenance and exhibition history
Described
Described3,25
Condition reports
Described
Described3
Insurance values and valuations
Described
Described3,30Collector and organization plans
Consignments
Described
Described4,25
Locations and shipments
DescribedLive tracking for FedEx, DHL and UPS
Described25Shipment records not described
Data entry by AI from a PDF or pasted work details
DescribedAlso scans and links, reviewed before saving
Not described
Contacts & CRM
Contacts with their purchase history
Described
Described31
Collector interests per artist
DescribedWith waitlists
Not described47Recorded in contact notes
Sales funnel for enquiries and offers
DescribedLeads, in every plan, with reminders
Described14,15With reminders; Artist Professional, Master and organization plans
Mail sent from your own mail account
DescribedGoogle, Microsoft 365 or IMAP; also one letter to many
Not described16,35Replies to enquiries open in Gmail, Outlook or Yahoo; private-room invitations sent by Artwork Archive
Mailing lists for newsletters
DescribedThrough Mailchimp or MailerLite
Described31Contact groups
Newsletters designed and sent in the software itself
Not described
Not described31Reports sent to a contact group, with a message
WhatsApp conversations in the CRM
Not described
Not described
Sales & finance
Invoices on your letterhead
Described
Described1,25
E-invoices
DescribedZUGFeRD, with invoice bookkeeping
Not described
Connection to accounting software
DescribedQuickBooks, Lexware, DATEV export
Described32Expense export for software like QuickBooks; Artist Professional, Master and organization plans
Card payments on invoices
DescribedYour own Stripe or Shopify Payments
Described1,22PayPal, not on Artist Apprentice or Collector Starter
Prices in several currencies
Described
Not described45,46A default currency per account; PayPal payments in 21 currencies
Sales reports
Described
Described17,18
Tear sheets, labels and lists from your own templates
Described
Described3,33
Showing the work
Exhibitions and art fairs
Described
Described34Artist and organization plans
Private viewing rooms by link
DescribedPresentations, in every plan; opens counted
Described1,35Not on Artist Apprentice or Collector Starter
Views per work in a viewing room
DescribedWorks looked at most, View in Room opens, downloads
Not described35Favourites per work, by viewer
Previewing a work at real size, in a room or in augmented reality
DescribedIn WrkLst, its apps and on WrkLst websites
Not described
App for iPhone and iPad
DescribedWorks offline
Not described36A home-screen shortcut to the website
App for Android
DescribedWorks offline
Not described36A home-screen shortcut to the website
Websites and marketplaces
A website built from your records
DescribedWebsite Complete, priced on top
Described1,9,26Public profile in every plan, on Artwork Archive’s domain
Selling works on your website
Not describedEnquiries from the website arrive as leads
Described1,16,22By purchase request and invoice, in every plan; no commission
Your works on the website you already have
DescribedFree WordPress plugin
Described21,27Embed, not on Artist Apprentice or Collector Starter
Listing works on an online marketplace
Not described
Described9,25Discovery, Artwork Archive’s own
Platform & data
Direct connection for developers
DescribedIn every plan
Not described
Tasks done for you by an AI assistant
DescribedYour own assistant, with your permissions
Not described
Roles and permissions
Described
Described3,37Admin and view-only users
Two-factor sign-in
Described
Described38By text message
A complete export of all your data
DescribedOne file, at the push of a button
Described39,43,44Each list as CSV or Excel; original images per piece
Interface in several languages
Described16 languages
Not described
Data hosted in Europe only
DescribedGermany, Finland, Switzerland
Not described42May be stored in the USA and other countries
Installed on your own computer, runs without the internet
Not described
Not described
Comparison

Side by side

CriterionWrkLstArtwork Archive
How it is pricedBy the size of your archive — works plus contacts. Every tier includes its users: four at €29* a month, up to thirty at €699*. Every software module, in every tier; a website from WrkLst is priced on top.By the number of pieces per plan, in three tabs. Artists and collectors: 100, 500 or unlimited pieces at $9, $18 or $36 a month, a single user on the first two plans and three on the third. Organizations: 500, 1,000 or unlimited pieces at $39, $78 or $156 a month, with 3, 5 or 10 users. Private rooms, embeds, PayPal and document storage come with every plan except the first artist and collector plans.1
A three-person gallery with 500 records€49* a month, five users included.Organizations Standard, $39 a month on the annual plan or $46 monthly: 500 pieces, 50 locations, three users.1
Works, editions and provenanceEditions and proofs, provenance, condition, insurance values, locations and confidential prices on every work; a PDF catalogue or spreadsheet is imported by AI.Pieces and locations per plan — 500 pieces and 50 locations on Organizations Standard — with provenance, exhibition history and condition reports; editions and proofs on the artist and organization plans; appraisals and insurance values on the collector and organization plans; CSV or Excel import.1,3,25,29,30
CRM and sales funnel
  • Leads, included in every plan: every enquiry, interest and conversation becomes a lead that moves from New to In contact, Offer, Hold and Sale — or to Lost, with a reason; standing interest waits under Long-term, off the board.
  • A lead can also aim at an exhibition, a press feature or a goal of your own, each with its own steps, and every artwork on a lead has its own stage, so the works a client turned down are marked while the others go ahead.
  • A board and a list, someone assigned and a follow-up date on each lead, with reminders.
  • Create an offer, a hold or a sale on a lead, and the sale form opens filled in, linked back to the lead.
  • Leads from your email, your website, presentation enquiries, the direct connection and your own AI assistant.
  • Reports on the win rate by goal, by channel and by person, the leads per contact, where leads come from, why leads were lost, and how quickly you reply and close.
  • A Sales Pipeline — “Track Proposals through to the final Sale” — only on Artist Professional and Master and on every organization plan; the artists page: “Track leads, follow-ups, and sales opportunities.”
  • A proposal is made for an existing contact and existing pieces, with a status — Draft, Submitted, Negotiating, Invoiced, Paid, Rejected, Expired — a visual progress tracker, a “Valid Until” date and a link to share with the client; the help centre suggests you “track when they view the proposal to time your follow-up perfectly.” Follow-up reminders, and an invoice generated from the proposal, which marks its pieces sold and records the sales. For organizations the help centre names “Sales Performance: View most effective artwork combinations,” and everyone on staff can see which clients have received which proposals.
  • A piece itself can be marked Available, Reserved, Sold and more.
  • Reminders on contacts and proposals appear in a schedule and in a weekly email every Monday, and export to iCal, Google Calendar or Outlook.
  • Enquiries and purchase requests from the public profile, private rooms and the website embed arrive in an inbox; an invoice is created from a purchase request.
  • Not described on the pages listed below: a board view, assigning a proposal to someone, a hold status among the proposal statuses, a reason for a lost proposal, enquiries from email, or reports on win rate, sources, reply or close times.
1,4,14,15,16,24,25
Invoicing and bookkeepingInvoices on your letterhead with payment links; invoice bookkeeping tuned to your country — GoBD, e-invoice and DATEV in Germany — tax assistance that suggests the VAT or US sales tax of every sale and watches the thresholds, economic nexus included; bank and payment gateway reconciliation; QuickBooks and Lexware sync.Branded invoices with your own header on every plan, and PayPal payments on them except on the first artist and collector plans. Expenses can be exported “to an accounting software like Quickbooks”; an accounting integration was not found.1,22,25,32
Viewing rooms and presentationsPresentations are the viewing rooms: pages built from blocks in an editor connected to the archive, light or dark, with optional prices and availability, sent as a private link or a designed email; enquiries and requests to buy arrive as leads, View in Room and augmented reality are offered per work, and the works looked at most are counted — included in every tier.Private rooms, except on the first artist and collector plans: shared by link, with an optional passphrase; visitors can mark works as favourites — you see who favourited which — and their enquiries and purchase requests arrive in an inbox. A public profile published from the inventory and a place on the Discovery marketplace; no iPhone or Android app was found.1,4,9,16,25,35
ReportsA sales report per exhibition, production costs per show, collection values, the win rate and reply times of your leads — and every list exports to Word, Excel, CSV and PDF.A sales report to “summarize your art business income for taxes and other purposes,” and Insights charts: top-selling galleries, production and sales trends, total inventory value. Exports cover “your artwork records, contacts, reports, and more.”4,6,17,18
Users and permissionsRoles with separate permissions per module, invoices and payments behind doors of their own, and a change history on every record.Users by plan — one on the first two artist and collector plans, where more can be added at $5 per user a month, three on the third, three to ten on the organization plans. Two kinds of user: admin, with full access, and view-only. Two-factor sign-in by text message, which the account holder can require of each user; accounts with several users keep an activity log of changes, also per record.1,37,38,41
Taking a card paymentThrough your own Stripe or Shopify Payments account for the payment link on an invoice. WrkLst takes nothing; you pay the provider’s fees.PayPal for invoices, paid by credit card, debit card or a PayPal account, except on the first artist and collector plans — “the only integrated payment processor available” — with no commission or processing fee from Artwork Archive. A piece can link to an outside payment page, a Stripe page for example, but such sales “don’t automatically update your inventory.” Stripe is integrated only for call-for-entry fees, at “2.9 % + $0.30 per transaction” plus 1.5 % international.1,2,22,23
Where your data livesOn Hetzner servers in Germany, with redundant infrastructure in Finland and Switzerland — on renewable electricity, by the providers’ own account.The privacy policy names the United States: Artwork Archive works “with service providers in the United States and other countries,” and personal information, which it says includes “information about your pieces” and “documents that you upload to the Platform,” “may be collected, used, and stored in these countries or other locations outside of your home country.” The help centre says the servers are hosted “on the same infrastructure that sites like Amazon and Netflix use, with services like Salesforce and Amazon Web Services”; the site speaks of “secure servers” and “the industry’s top server architecture”.3,6,40,42
Privacy and data ownershipThe data you enter belongs to you, including full exportability: a complete copy of your database (SQL dump), as one file, at the push of a button. A German company as your processor, under a data processing agreement as the GDPR requires; stored in Europe only, in Germany, Finland and Switzerland; your images, prices and notes never used as training material, by us or by anyone else.“Yes, your data is always yours”: artwork records, contacts and reports export from your account, each list as CSV or Excel; should Artwork Archive go out of business, the help centre says there will be “plenty of advance notice to download all of your data.” A copy of the whole database in one file is not described. The terms leave the company the ownership of aggregated usage data.4,11,39,43
CertificationsNone claimed. Security is argued with mechanisms: encryption both on the way and in storage, a dedicated database per account, role-based access, backups.None named. “Bank-level security” in the menu; “enterprise-grade encryption, secure servers, and regular backups” on the collectors page.3,5
AIData entry by AI: a PDF, spreadsheet, scan, link or pasted work details become records, reviewed before saving; your own AI assistant works with your permissions. Optional, only in features that say so, switchable for the whole workspace; the import’s model runs in Switzerland.No AI feature was found on the product pages or in the help centre.3,4,8
The appsiPhone, iPad and Android, offline.No iPhone or Android app found. Mobile is the responsive website: “Access your collection anywhere, anytime.”3,5
LeavingYour complete database as one file (SQL dump), generated at the push of a button in your own settings and delivered to you automatically — alongside Word, Excel, CSV and PDF exports.“You can export your artwork records, contacts, reports, and more at any time, quickly and easily, right from your account” — “even if you don’t renew your subscription.”4,6
Who owns the companyWL Artworld Solutions GmbH, Berlin — independent, founder-run, no outside investors.Artwork Archive, Denver, Colorado — “a small team,” in business since 2010, “one of the first cloud-based art inventory systems.” Owners are not stated.7
What it connects toGoogle Workspace, Microsoft 365, IMAP; QuickBooks Online, Lexware Office, a DATEV export; Mailchimp, MailerLite; Stripe, Shopify; German bank accounts online over FinTS, bank statements as camt, MT940, OFX, QIF, CSV or Excel files, your PayPal activity, and US bank accounts through your own Stripe account; a WordPress plugin; a direct connection for developers and a link for AI assistants.Website embeds for WordPress, Squarespace, Wix or any other website, except on the first artist and collector plans; PayPal for invoices; a per-piece link to an outside store such as Shopify; reminders exported to iCal, Google Calendar or Outlook; an expense export for accounting software such as QuickBooks; CSV or Excel import. Not described on the pages listed below: a direct connection for developers, or a mail, accounting, newsletter or Shopify integration beyond that link and that export.1,15,21,25,27,32
Your website
  • Website Complete: a website built from your WrkLst records, hosted and set up by the people who built WrkLst — €1,900* once, then €99* a month or €1,069* a year. Pages for your artists, exhibitions and works, arranged in an editor; light or dark, in your colours, typefaces and logos, with every text kept at a 7:1 contrast. A change to a work’s price, availability or details reaches the site by itself within minutes; other changes go online when you publish — by hand, or by themselves every hour or every night. Per work, you choose whether it is shown, whether its price is shown or reads “Price on request”, and whether visitors may enquire or only look; every enquiry arrives as a lead. View in Room and augmented reality on the work pages, an imprint and privacy policy written from your account’s details, an artist shown only with their consent; stored in Germany and delivered through a worldwide network.
  • Website Data: the same editor and content for a website your own developer builds — €490* once, €49* a month.
  • A bespoke site, designed and built from the ground up by us, on Laravel, Sanity, Shopify or Shopware — on request.
  • You keep yours: the free WordPress plugin publishes images with captions and alt texts and the artist biographies, and a direct connection lets your developer link any other website fully.
  • A public profile website on every plan, “connected to your inventory — no coding needed”: a portfolio on the Discovery platform with an about page, news posts and a contact page, and a choice of layout — side or top navigation, single or multi-column grid, serif or sans-serif type. Its address is on artworkarchive.com, with an ending you choose; custom domains are not supported — “Artwork Archive does not support custom domains at this time” — but a domain you own can be forwarded to the profile address. It can be private, public and listed on Discovery, or password-protected, which keeps it off Discovery; if a subscription ends, “the account moves to view-only mode and the Public Profile no longer appears on Discovery.”
  • On every organization plan and from the second artist and collector plan, an embed shows the portfolio on your own WordPress, Squarespace or Wix site; adding it means editing that site’s code.
  • Visitors enquire or send a purchase request, paid by any method named in the invoice notes or, except on the first artist and collector plans, through PayPal on the invoice. A piece can also link to an outside payment page, a Stripe page for example, though such sales “don’t automatically update your inventory,” or carry a sales link to a store such as Shopify.
  • The accessibility statement names WCAG 2.1 Level AA for the platform.
  • Not described on the pages listed below: a website designed or set up for you, or whether the profile address stays reachable after a subscription ends.
1,4,9,10,12,13,16,19,20,21,22,23,25,26,27
LanguagesSixteen interface languages: English, German, French, Spanish, Italian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Ukrainian, Arabic (right to left), Hindi, Japanese, Korean, Chinese (simplified) and Chinese (traditional).Not stated.1,3
The trial14 days, card details required, cancel any time before it ends.“Free for 14 days. No credit card required.”1,3
SupportThe people who built it — by chat inside WrkLst, by mail and by phone, from Berlin — a knowledge base at support.wrklst.art, and the WrkLst Specialists: an independent network of archivists, art advisors and studio managers who set WrkLst up with you.“Real humans who understand artists and the art world,” a chat widget and a help centre; priority support on the organization plans.1,3
  1. 1. https://www.artworkarchive.com/pricing — archived copy of 27 August 2026, read 23 September 2026.
  2. 2. https://www.artworkarchive.com/call-for-entry-management — archived copy of 4 March 2026, read 23 September 2026.
  3. 3. https://www.artworkarchive.com/ — archived copy of 31 August 2026, read 23 September 2026.
  4. 4. https://www.artworkarchive.com/artists — archived copy of 18 August 2026, read 23 September 2026.
  5. 5. https://www.artworkarchive.com/collectors — archived copy of 18 February 2026, read 23 September 2026.
  6. 6. https://www.artworkarchive.com/collectors/protect-your-art-collection — archived copy of 18 September 2026, read 23 September 2026.
  7. 7. https://www.artworkarchive.com/about — archived copy of May 2026, read 23 September 2026.
  8. 8. https://www.artworkarchive.com/organizations — archived copy of 3 September 2026, read 23 September 2026.
  9. 9. https://www.artworkarchive.com/discovery — archived copy of 5 September 2026, read 23 September 2026.
  10. 10. https://www.artworkarchive.com/sitemap.xml — archived copy of 1 May 2026, read 23 September 2026.
  11. 11. https://www.artworkarchive.com/terms — archived copy of May 2026, read 23 September 2026.
  12. 12. https://www.artworkarchive.com/artists/public-profile-page — archived copy of 6 March 2026, read 7 October 2026.
  13. 13. https://www.artworkarchive.com/accessibility — archived copy of 1 May 2026, read 7 October 2026.
  14. 14. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/11146810-getting-started-with-the-sales-pipeline-proposals — read 7 October 2026.
  15. 15. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/1141276-scheduling-a-reminder — read 7 October 2026.
  16. 16. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/4313090-where-can-i-find-my-purchase-requests-and-inquiries-on-artwork-archive — read 7 October 2026.
  17. 17. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/2825947-how-to-generate-a-sales-report — read 7 October 2026.
  18. 18. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/801821-getting-started-with-insights — read 7 October 2026.
  19. 19. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/802873-how-to-set-up-and-customize-your-artwork-archive-public-profile — read 7 October 2026.
  20. 20. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/16790447-public-profile-what-s-new-for-you-and-your-visitors — read 7 October 2026.
  21. 21. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/2208799-how-to-embed-your-artwork-archive-portfolio-on-your-website — read 7 October 2026.
  22. 22. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/4540291-can-i-use-other-types-of-payments-other-than-paypal — read 7 October 2026.
  23. 23. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/1971595-add-an-external-payment-link-as-an-alternative-purchase-option — read 7 October 2026.
  24. 24. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/7170470-how-to-create-track-and-manage-art-commissions-in-artwork-archive — read 7 October 2026.
  25. 25. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/5488892-artwork-archive-glossary — read 7 October 2026.
  26. 26. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/7124390-how-to-customize-your-artwork-archive-public-profile-url-and-forward-your-own-domain — read 7 October 2026.
  27. 27. https://www.artworkarchive.com/artists/website-integrations — archived copy of 3 January 2026, read 7 October 2026.
  28. 28. https://www.capterra.com/p/169087/Artwork-Archive/ — read 7 October 2026.
  29. 29. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/3075212-get-started-with-editions — read 7 October 2026.
  30. 30. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/798907-how-to-record-and-manage-art-appraisals — read 7 October 2026.
  31. 31. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/5558463-using-artwork-archive-s-crm-built-for-artists — read 7 October 2026.
  32. 32. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/3075027-expense-categories-in-artwork-archive — read 7 October 2026.
  33. 33. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/2825879-creating-reports-your-complete-guide-to-reports-in-artwork-archive — read 7 October 2026.
  34. 34. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/798986-getting-started-with-exhibitions-for-artists — read 7 October 2026.
  35. 35. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/15695192-your-contact-s-experience-with-private-rooms-for-artists — read 7 October 2026.
  36. 36. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/6993811-creating-a-shortcut-to-artwork-archive-on-the-home-screen-of-your-device — read 7 October 2026.
  37. 37. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/898746-how-to-add-remove-and-manage-additional-users-in-artwork-archive — read 7 October 2026.
  38. 38. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/5301541-how-to-enable-two-factor-authentication-2fa-on-your-artwork-archive-account — read 7 October 2026.
  39. 39. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/801842-exporting-your-data-from-artwork-archive — read 7 October 2026.
  40. 40. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/426988-privacy-security-for-artwork-images — read 7 October 2026.
  41. 41. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/5301573-getting-started-with-activity-logs — read 7 October 2026.
  42. 42. https://www.artworkarchive.com/privacy — archived copy of 1 May 2026, read 7 October 2026.
  43. 43. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/825662-what-happens-if-artwork-archive-goes-out-of-business — read 7 October 2026.
  44. 44. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/426814-how-to-download-and-share-your-original-artwork-image-files — read 7 October 2026.
  45. 45. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/3131343-currency-and-measurement-settings — read 7 October 2026.
  46. 46. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/4313185-which-currencies-are-supported-in-payment-processing — read 7 October 2026.
  47. 47. https://help.artworkarchive.com/en/articles/5564103-video-tutorial-how-to-use-artwork-archive-s-crm-to-manage-contacts-and-relationships-for-artists — read 7 October 2026.
  48. 48. https://www.capterra.com/p/177537/WrkLst/ — read 7 October 2026.
To be fair

Where Artwork Archive is the stronger choice.

If you are a single artist or collector keeping a private record on a small budget, Artwork Archive is built for exactly that.
The price for one person
A solo artist or collector pays $9, $18 or $36 a month. WrkLst starts at €29*, with four users you may not need.1
The trial without a card
14 days, no credit card required. WrkLst asks for card details before the trial starts.1,3
The library
1,240 blog posts, 67 webinars and 21 guides, by the site map — pricing guides, grant templates, inventory checklists.10
The nonprofit discount
A “30% lifetime discount to qualified nonprofit organizations and academic institutions.”1
A public profile in every plan
A portfolio published from the inventory comes with every plan, from $9 a month, with a choice of layout, news posts and a contact page. A website from WrkLst is priced on top of the subscription: Website Complete €1,900* once and €99* a month, or Website Data for your own developer €490* once and €49* a month — the WordPress plugin for a site you already have is free.1,12,20
A proposal to send
A proposal is a document with a link for the client and a “Valid Until” date; generating its invoice marks the pieces sold and records the sales, and follow-up reminders export to iCal, Google Calendar or Outlook and arrive as a weekly email.14,15,24

Two things the site leads with are not arguments for the inventory itself. The Discovery marketplace lists your works, if you make your profile public, in a showcase open to anyone searching for art; galleries, estates and collections usually present work privately and by selection. And call-for-entry management is a service beside the inventory, not part of it.2,9,19,25

The verdict

Where WrkLst is the better product.

From the table above, point by point.
  • Built for galleries, estates, collections and studios that work with collectors, with apps that work offline and a direct connection for your developer, neither of which was found at Artwork Archive.
  • Every software module and every user in every tier — no per-seat prices; a website is the one option priced on top.
  • Invoice bookkeeping tuned to your country: gapless numbering, locked documents, an embedded e-invoice (ZUGFeRD) and a DATEV export in Germany, and bank and payment gateway reconciliation that marks invoices paid by itself.
  • Open by design: a direct connection for your developer, a link for AI assistants, a free WordPress plugin, your address book on your phone, mail from your own accounts, bookkeeping in QuickBooks or Lexware — and your complete database at the push of a button.
  • A sales funnel in every plan: every enquiry a lead, from New to Sale or to Lost with a reason, on a board, with someone assigned, follow-ups, and reports on win rate, sources and reply times. Artwork Archive’s pipeline is built on proposals; a board, assignment, a hold stage among the proposal statuses, enquiries from email and such reports are not described on its pricing page or in the help articles listed.
  • Viewing rooms included in every tier, from the web or the apps; Artwork Archive’s private rooms come with every plan except the first artist and collector plans.
  • A website set up for you and built from your records: Website Complete, with pages per artist, exhibition and work, every enquiry a lead, and View in Room and augmented reality on its work pages — or Website Data for your own developer, a bespoke site, or the free plugin. Artwork Archive’s public profile comes with every plan; a website designed or set up for you and View in Room are not described on its pages, and an existing site of yours can show the portfolio through an embed, except on the first artist and collector plans.
  • Your data belongs to you, fully exportable at the push of a button: stored in Europe with Hetzner in Germany and Finland and Infomaniak in Switzerland, a German company as your processor, and never used as training material — protection that comes with your data wherever in the world you work.
  • Sixteen interface languages, where Artwork Archive’s pages do not mention a choice of language — and the WrkLst Specialists to set it up with you.
  • Independent and founder-run since 2008 — no venture fund, no private-equity owner, no exit to serve.
And where WrkLst is

Every software module and every user included.

WrkLst is priced by the size of your archive, and every tier includes every software module and its users — from four on the smallest plan to thirty on the largest, and as many as you need on Enterprise. Apps for iPhone, iPad and Android that work offline. Your data is on servers in Germany, Finland and Switzerland, the company is independent and based in Berlin, and a complete copy of your database (SQL dump) is yours at the push of a button. Sixteen interface languages, and AI that turns a PDF or pasted work details into records, optional and switchable for the entire workspace.

Method

How this comparison was made

On 23 September 2026 and again on 7 October 2026 the live artworkarchive.com answered our tools with a bot challenge instead of its pages. Its pages were therefore read from archived copies, captured between January and September 2026, and its help centre at help.artworkarchive.com directly; the list above gives the capture date and the reading date of each. Prices are shown as published there, in US dollars, for yearly billing, and may have changed since. The ratings are Capterra’s, for each product from its own page on capterra.com, as shown there on 7 October 2026. In the feature table, a check means a feature is described on that product’s published pages, with the plan, condition or scope in the note beneath; a dash means it is not described there, not that it is missing, and a note beneath a dash says what is described instead. The table follows each product’s own website and help centre, not the feature lists on review platforms: Capterra lists “API”, “Android” and “iPhone/iPad” for Artwork Archive, whose help centre does not describe a direct connection for developers and, for phones, describes a shortcut to its website on the home screen. If something has changed, write to info@wrklst.art and we will correct it within a working day.

Ready to switch to WrkLst?

Start free trial